Most Improved Player & Adam Pringle Awards Announced

Most Improved Player & Adam Pringle Awards Announced

The Indoor Football League (IFL) is proud to announce the Most Improved Player and Adam Pringle Award for the 2017 season.

Most Improved Award: Travis Partridge (QB, Iowa Barnstormers)

Iowa Barnstormers QB Travis Partridge has been named the Most Improved Player of the 2017 season. After taking over at QB at the end of last season, Partridge guided the Barnstormers to team best 13-3 record this season and their first playoff appearance since 2009.

Partridge continued his growth at the QB position from last season as he completed 211 of 359 passes for 2,389 yards and 47 touchdown passes in 2017. In addition, Partridge provided a dual threat as he finished third in the IFL in rushing with 693 yards and tied for the IFL lead in rushing touchdowns with 24. 

After starting the season 2-2, Partridge guided the Barnstormers to 11 consecutive victories, the most in the IFL this season. At the end of the season, Partridge was named as the Second Team All-IFL QB.

Adam Pringle Award: Jack Bramswig (WR, Green Bay Blizzard ) 

Green Bay Blizzard WR Jack Bramswig is the recipient of the 2017 Adam Pringle Award. The award, named after a very influential and highly respected member of the former West Michigan Thunderhawks, is given to the player or coach who exemplified outstanding service and dedication to their surrounding community.

Bramswig was a leader the Blizzard's ROAR for Reading campaign. Throughout the season the Blizzard WR visited schools in the Green Bay community and read books to second and third graders. Bramswig continued his service to schools as he also helped raise awareness for Project Adam, a program that gets AED defibrillators in schools. 

Bramswig also volunteered at the Boys and Girls Club and assisted in after school programs amd helped raise funds for Desert Veterans of Wisconsin as he served as a celebrity waiter at a local restaurant.

The remaining IFL Individual Awards will be released according to the following schedule.

Wednesday, July 5 – Offensive and Defensive Rookie of the Year

Thursday, July 6 – Offensive, Defensive and Special Teams Player of the Year

Friday, July 7 - IFL MVP and Coach of the Year

The 2017 United Bowl Championship kicks off on Saturday, July 8 at 5:05 PM at the Denny Sanford Premier Center between the Arizona Rattlers and the Sioux Falls Storm. The 2017 United Bowl can be viewed live on the IFL's YouTube channel!