IFL Annnounces 2018 All-IFL Teams

IFL Annnounces 2018 All-IFL Teams

The Indoor Football League (IFL) is proud to announce 2018 All-IFL First and Second Team Selections.

The Arizona Rattlers, Iowa Barnstormers, and Sioux Falls Storm lead the way with eight All-IFL selections each. 

A year after winning their first United Bowl championship, the Arizona Rattlers finished the 2018 season with an 11-3 season and had eight players earn All-IFL recognition. After helping the Rattlers lead the IFL in rushing yards for a second season in a row, RB Darrell Monroe and OL Lamar Mady were named to the First Team All-IFL list. On defense, DL Joshua Gordan and DB Arkeith Brown were also honored with First Team accolades. WR Anthony Amos, OL Steven Gurrola, DL Chris McAllister and K Sawyer Petre were named to the Second Team All-IFL list.

After an 11-3 season and their first playoff victory since 2009, the Iowa Barnstormers have advanced to their first United Bowl championship! Leading the All-IFL list for Iowa is QB Drew Powell. A dual threat QB, Powell led the IFL in rushing (945) and passed for 34 touchdowns in 2018.  After leading the IFL in receiving yards (793), WR Brady Roland makes his third consecutive appearance as a First Team All-IFL selection. After finishing the season with the IFL's top ranked defense, three members of the Barnstormers defense have been selected to the First Team in DL Keith Jones Jr, LB Zachary Allen and DB Bryce Enyard. OL Brandon Haskin, OL Ken Van Heulle III and DB Jourdan Wickliffe were named as Second Team selections.

The Sioux Falls Storm finished the season with an 11-3  record and will be returning to the United Bowl for an IFL record ninth consecutive season. Returning to the Storm in 2018 and to the All-IFL list is WR Judd Harrold. Harrold was a 2015 First Team Selection and caught 17 touchdown passes in 2018. Always stout up front, the Storm had two offensive linemen in Lawrence Martin IV and Forrestal Hickman named to the First Team. 2017 IFL Rookie of the Year Trey Wafford followed up his rookie campaign with a spectacular season and has also been named a First Team All-IFL DB. K Miles Bergner rounds out the Storm's First Team selections.QB Lorenzo Brown, RB Lyle McCombs and DB Jabari Gorman were named as Second Team selections.

Three teams each placed four players on the All-IFL teams in 2018.

After having the IFL's top ranked passing offense in 2018, two Cedar Rapids Titans pass catchers have been honored. WR Marquel Wade, who earned First Team honors, finished the season ranked second in the IFL in receiving yards (791) while fellow WR Connor Hollenbeck was named as a Second Team selection. After leading the IFL in sacks and forced fumbles, DL Ricarlo Bell has been named as a First Team selection. DB James Calhoun was also named as a First Team selection.

Returning from retirement in 2018, KR B.J Hill headlines the Green Bay Blizzard's First Team All-IFL selections.An electric weapon from all over the field, Hill led the IFL in all-purpose yards (1,804) and further cemented his legacy as an IFL Hall of Famer. DL Cory Grissom, LB Robert Metz and DB Manny Asprilla were named Second Team selections. 

After advancing to the playoffs for a sixth consecutive season, the Nebraska Danger had four players named to the All-IFL list.WR Eric Thomas, DL Xzavie Jackson, DB Darion Monroe and KR Korey Ringer were all named as Second Team selections.


First Team All-IFL Offense 

Quarterback : Drew Powell (Iowa)

Running Back : Darrell Monroe (Arizona)

Wide Receiver : Brady Roland (Iowa)

Wide Receiver : Marquel Wade (Cedar Rapids)

Wide Receiver : Judd Harrold (Sioux Falls)

Offensive Line : Forrestal Hickman (Sioux Falls)

Center : Lawrence Martin IV (Sioux Falls)

Offensive Line : Lamar Mady (Arizona)


First Team All-IFL Defense

Defensive Line : Ricarlo Bell (Cedar Rapids)

Defensive Line : Keith Jones Jr. (Iowa)

Defensive Line : Joshua Gordan (Arizona)

Linebacker : Zachary Allen (Iowa)

Defensive Back : Bryce Enyard (Iowa)

Defensive Back : James Calhoun (Cedar Rapids)

Defensive Back : Trey Wafford (Sioux Falls)

Defensive Back : Arkeith Brown (Arizona)


First Team All-IFL Special Teams

Kicker : Miles Bergner (Sioux Falls)

Kick Returner : B.J Hill (Green Bay)


Second Team All-IFL Offense 

Quarterback : Lorenzo Brown (Sioux Falls)

Running Back : Lyle McCombs (Sioux Falls)

Wide Receiver : Anthony Amos (Arizona)

Wide Receiver : Eric Thomas (Nebraska)

Wide Receiver : Connor Hollenbeck (Cedar Rapids)

Offensive Line : Brandon Haskin (Iowa)

Center : Steven Gurrola (Arizona)

Offensive Line : Ken Van Heule III (Iowa)


Second Team All-IFL Defense

Defensive Line : Chris McAllister (Arizona)

Defensive Line : Cory Grissom (Green Bay)

Defensive Line : Xzavie Jackson (Nebraska)

Linebacker : Robert Metz (Green Bay)

Defensive Back : Jabari Gorman (Sioux Falls)

Defensive Back : Darion Monroe (Nebraska)

Defensive Back : Manny Asprilla (Green Bay)

Defensive Back : Jourdan Wickliffe (Iowa)


Second Team All-IFL Special Teams

Kicker : Sawyer Petre (Arizona)

Kick Returner : Korey Ringer (Nebraska)