IFL Announces 2019 Schedule

IFL Announces 2019 Schedule

The Indoor Football League (IFL) is proud to announce its 2019 regular season schedule. The 17-week, 70-game schedule kicks off on Friday, February 22 and concludes on Saturday, June 15. 

Four new members join the IFL for the 2019 season. Two established organizations in the Bismarck Bucks and the Quad City Steamwheelers join the IFL and are joined by new expansion members in the Tucson Sugar Skulls and the San Diego Strike Force. Together along with six incumbents: Arizona Rattlers, Cedar Rapids River Kings, Green Bay Blizzard, Iowa Barnstormers, Nebraska Danger, Sioux Falls Storm, ten teams will battle for the 2019 United Bowl crown

Each IFL team will play a fourteen (14) game schedule over seventeen (17) weeks. The teams will have three (3) bye weeks, which will occur sporadically over the course of the season.

"The IFL has experienced tremendous growth over the last season," said IFL Commissioner Michael Allshouse. "We are pleased to be able to bring our exciting sport to more fans across the country. With the growth of local rivalries, we look forward to one of the most exciting seasons of IFL play in recent memory."

All ten teams will belong in the same division in 2019 with the top six teams qualifying for the postseason.

The first round of the playoffs will be held the weekend of June 21st as the #3 seed will host the #6 seed and the #4 seed hosts the #5 seed, based on geographic proximity. The #1 and #2 seeds will earn a bye. The second round of the playoffs will be held the weekend of June 28th. The #1 seed will host the lowest remaining seed while the #2 seed will host the highest remaining seed. The United Bowl championship game will be hosted by the advancing team with the highest seed and will be played during the weekend of July 12th.

The IFL's 11th season officially kicks off on Friday, February 22nd with a matchup between two new IFL members in the Quad City Steamwheelers and San Diego Strike Force. Opening Weekend also features a new IFL member in the Bismarck Bucks traveling to face the Nebraska Danger, the Green Bay Blizzard hosting the Arizona Rattlers and the continuation of a bitter rivalry between the Cedar Rapids River Kings and the Sioux Falls Storm.

Other highlights of the schedule:

Two new IFL members look to begin a bitter local rivalry in Week 2 as the San Diego Strike Force and the Tucson Sugar Skulls face off in San Diego's first ever- IFL home game. Also in Week 2, an old rivalry renews as the Iowa Barnstormers travel to face the Quad City Steamwheelers.

Week 6 features a rematch of last season's Intense Conference Championship as the Sioux Falls Storm travel to face the Arizona Rattlers.  Week 9 is spotlighted by defending champion Iowa Barnstormers hosting the Sioux Falls Storm in a rematch of last season's United Bowl.

CLICK HERE FOR TEAM-BY-TEAM SCHEDULE

2019 INDOOR FOOTBALL LEAGUE SCHEDULE

 

Week 1

Friday, February 22

San Diego at Quad City – 7:05 PM CT

Saturday February 23

Bismarck at Nebraska - 7:05 PM CT

Sioux Falls at Cedar Rapids - 7:05 PM CT

Sunday, February 24

Arizona at Green Bay – 3:05 PM CT

 

Week 2

Friday, March 1

Nebraska at Green Bay – 7:05 PM CT

Sunday, March 3

Iowa at Quad City – 3:05 PM CT

Cedar Rapids at Arizona – 3:05 PM AZ

Tucson at San Diego – 3:05 PM PT

 

Week 3

Saturday, March 9

San Diego at Cedar Rapids – 7:05 PM CT

Green Bay at Iowa – 7:05 PM CT

Sioux Falls at Nebraska – 7:05 PM CT

Sunday, March 10

Bismarck at Tucson – 3:00 PM AZ

 

Week 4

Friday, March 15

Quad City at Cedar Rapids – 7:05 PM CT

Saturday, March 16

Tucson at Arizona – 6:05 PM AZ

Sioux Falls at Bismarck – 6:05 PM CT

 

Week 5

Friday, March 22

Quad City at Sioux Falls – 7:05 PM CT

Saturday, March 23

Iowa at Nebraska – 7:05 PM CT

Sunday, March 24

Green Bay at San Diego – 3:05 PM PT

 

Week 6

Friday, March 29

Green Bay at Quad City – 7:05 PM CT

Saturday, March 30

Nebraska at Bismarck – 6:05 PM CT

Iowa at Cedar Rapids – 7:05 PM CT

Sunday, March 31

Sioux Falls at Arizona – 3:05 PM AZ

San Diego at Tucson - 3:05 PM AZ

 

Week 7

Friday, April 5

Quad City at Green Bay – 6:05 PM CT

Saturday, April 6

Sioux Falls at Bismarck – 6:05 PM CT

Cedar Rapids at Iowa – 7:05 PM CT

Tucson at Nebraska – 7:05 PM CT

San Diego at Arizona – 6:05 PM AZ

 

Week 8

Saturday, April 13

Nebraska at Green Bay – 7:05 PM CT

Sunday, April 14

Iowa at Bismarck – 2:05 PM CT

Arizona at Tucson – 3:00 PM AZ

Cedar Rapids at San Diego – 3:05 PM PT

 

Week 9

Saturday, April 20

Bismarck at Cedar Rapids – 7:05 PM CT

Green Bay at Nebraska – 7:05 PM CT

Iowa at Sioux Falls – 7:05 PM CT

Tucson at Quad City – 7:05 PM CT

Sunday, April 21

Arizona at San Diego – 3:05 PM PT

 

Week 10

Friday, April 26

Cedar Rapids at Nebraska – 7:05 PM CT

Saturday, April 27

Arizona at Sioux Falls – 7:05 PM CT

Iowa at Tucson – 6:00 PM AZ

Sunday, April 28

Quad City at Bismarck – 2:05 PM CT

 

Week 11

Saturday, May 4

Bismarck at Green Bay – 7:05 PM CT

Cedar Rapids at Iowa – 7:05 PM CT

Sioux Falls at Quad City – 7:05 PM CT

San Diego at Tucson – 6:00 PM - AZ

Nebraska at Arizona – 6:05 PM AZ

 

Week 12

Saturday, May 11

Quad City at Iowa – 7:05 PM CT

Green Bay at Sioux Falls – 7:05 PM CT

TBD
Tucson at San Diego

 

Week 13

Friday, May 17

Cedar Rapids at Quad City – 7:05 PM CT

Saturday, May 18

Tucson at Bismarck – 6:05 PM CT

Nebraska at Sioux Falls – 7:05 PM CT

Sunday, May 19

Iowa at Green Bay – 3:05 PM CT

TBD

Arizona at San Diego

 

Week 14

Friday, May 24

Bismarck at Iowa – 7:05 PM CT

Quad City at Nebraska – 7:05 PM CT

Saturday, May 25

Arizona at Tucson – 6:00 PM AZ

 

Week 15

Saturday, June 1

Green Bay at Bismarck – 6:05 PM CT

Arizona at Cedar Rapids – 7:05 PM CT

San Diego at Sioux Falls – 7:05 PM CT

 

Week 16

Friday, June 7

Bismarck at Quad City – 7:05 PM CT

Nebraska at San Diego – 7:05 PM PT

Saturday, June 8

Green Bay at Cedar Rapids – 7:05 PM CT

Sioux Falls at Iowa – 7:05 PM CT

Sunday, June 9

Tucson at Arizona – 3:05 PM AZ

 

Week 17

Saturday, June 15

Cedar Rapids at Green Bay – 7:05 PM CT

Nebraska at Iowa – 7:05 PM CT

Bismarck at Sioux Falls – 7:05 PM CT

San Diego at Arizona – 6:05 PM AZ

Quad City at Tucson – 6:00 PM AZ